Guest Reviews

"Although there was no snow, we enjoyed the warmth of the house and seeing four deer right outside our window." The Jeschkes

"We celebrated our friend's 80th birthday with tons of laughter, great food and the best of friends in your wonderful home. We loved the huge table for great meals and lots of games and conversations!" The Chicago Friends

"Lake-effected snow winter wonderlands, ice skating in town, sledding down hills, warm fireplace...good times had by all!" The Termatts

"We have stayed many places through-out Michigan and this experience was by far the best......we will be returning. Thank you!" The Piltz Family

"The house is lovely and the town and area quaint and warm. Just what we wanted from a retreat location!!" The Riley Family

"Great family vacation! The house was great, accommodated all of our needs. We will definitely be returning." The Maloney Family

Beech Grove, Indiana
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2018
South Haven is darling & your location to town is convenient. The house is very spacious. Nice living area (including dining) furniture. Beds are wonderful...super comfy!
View Property: 54289
Paw Paw, MI
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2017
This cottage easily accommodated 10 women for a ladies weekend. Loved the firepit. Everyone was extremely nice. Can not think of a thing that could be improved!
View Property: 58341
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2017
Extremely helpful staff! Safe neighborhood, clean home.
View Property: 105992
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2017
Good gathering spaces to spend time with the family. Well stocked kitchen for cooking our meals.
View Property: 68875
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2017
Great location! Clean, spacious home in a lovely area.
View Property: 135599
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful house! Very quiet, close to beach, nice neighborhood, and an excellent rate (value).
View Property: 54689
Eaton Rapids, MI
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Our extended family had a very relaxing and fantastic time here! This was a wonderful place to stay and share some memories. Thank you!
View Property: 58341
Ada, MI
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
A darling home in an adorable city- our 1st time ever to South Haven & we will return!
View Property: 58341
Detroit/Chicago
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Golfed & enjoyed the downtown area. Great sunsets at Newcome Beach nearby and the house was perfect!
View Property: 58341
Greenville , MI
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
This was our second annual trip. We plan to do this until we are in our 90s! A great time. We cant wait for next year!
View Property: 58341
Chicago, IL
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
We were so lucky to have the Daydreamer be the place where we got married. Thanks to all of the staff. For a few days this became the most memorable place on Earth. We will be back!
View Property: 54289
Rochester, MN
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Loving this place and time with good friends. Enjoyed 12 corners winery and also some shopping in the Blueberry Capital of the World (South Haven)! Will definitely be planning a trip back.
View Property: 54289
Indianapolis, IN
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time in Daydreamer. Slept, laughed, giggled, and renewed our hearts and bodies. Thank you for a lovely place to get together.
View Property: 54289
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time! Nice accommodations and South Haven is a fun town.
View Property: 54289
Barrington, IL
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful stay. The house is lovely and the pool is great.
View Property: 54289
Grand Rapids, MI
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
This is our 8th year coming to Bluewater Vacation homes and we remain absolutely delighted.
View Property: 54289
Des Plaines , IL
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
ALL of these houses are wonderful. We will definitely be coming back again and again with our friends and family.
View Property: 54288
Fort Wayne , IN
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
What a great place to get together with all the children and grandchildren. Lots of room for all of us! We liked that the house is somewhat secluded.
View Property: 68875
Chicago, IL
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2015
We did a (12 girls) girls weekend trip and had a blast. The house is huge with so much room and it was very clean. Thank you for the opportunity. We would definitely come back given the chance!
View Property: 68875
South Holland, IL
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
We are a large family and wanted to have everyone in the same house. This was a great place to come to! I recommend this to a group who loves outdoor and indoor entertaining. Everything you need is readily available.
View Property: 68875
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Enjoyed the great hospitality and comfy at-home peace about the Daydreamer. We enjoyed the space and peaceful atmosphere. The fireplaces kept us cozy. The home had everything we needed!
View Property: 54289
Whitting, IN
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
What a fabulous getaway! The house is beautiful and the town is so nice. Great small town feeling. I would love to come back!
View Property: 54289